It’s raining outside. It’s winter. This rain in winter stuff if how I remember winter being, back when I was a kid, and then up until a couple of years ago. That’s when the drought started.

Now the rain seems to be coming down like it should in winter, the crops all around the district are coming up, and when I look outside I see a host of golden soursobs.

Back to the subject of this post. I look around the room and I see a pharaoh hound and a shcnauzer in the crate, two pharaoh hounds on the old sofa. That means there are other dog/s not here. Better do something about that soon. The oldest dog is outside. She has the thickest though, so she should be OK.

The cold weather outside and the heater on inside means that inside is definitely the best place to be, according to my thinking, nd the thinking of the dogs too.

I’ve done some work outside today, but I don’t think I’ll be going very far outside again until tomorrow.  I feel very sorry for all all of the dogs who are not allowed inside when the weather turns to winter. I guess they grow thicker hair, and keep warm that way, but I like sharing our home with our dogs too.

They shed a bit sure, and they track mud into the house, but even so, I love having them in with us. They are loving and funny, and they make our house even more of a home.

