When I am at home, I rarely eat dessert. We rarely eat dessert, except for the menfolk having some icecream as needed on hotter days, and sometimes after our evening meal we may have a small amount of chocolate, for health reasons only, of course. But perhaps because of this ‘no dessert’ thing of mine, I have to admit that I often launch out and order dessert when I dine out. My weight is well within the ‘ideal range’ for my height, and I am not a big eater, and that’s how I keep my weight that way.

I was at an event in Gawler today, a launch of a lovely new calendar featuring beautiful and tasteful photos of lovely ladies who have MS, and who weren’t wearing many clothes. All very nice, and no salacious pics, but a bit of naughty fun! Calendars can be obtained from here, if anyone is interested.

Anyway, after the fun of getting myself a calendar, and having it signed by the photographed ladies who were present, I decided I deserved some lunch. I know fruit and nuts are important, so I checked out the menu and ordered a serve of black forest cake. It came with (glace) cherries, sliced thin almonds and two small strawberries. I ate it all up, and enjoyed it very much!

I suspect it might be a good idea to actually jump on the scales again soon – I don’t want to end up overweight again, and if I keep up with this dining out and ordering dessert lifestyle (with little exercise), the overweight might creep up on me!

Having four dogs in the house, and being the only human in the house at the moment, might well result in me having to venture outside soon, and so some walking around and picking up and disposing of duties. Not my favourite canine chore, but dog owners must be pooper scoopers too, at times … Judging by the odour in the room, that task might be needed soonish. Phew! Smelly farts, or is that a precursor?

I’d better get out in the garden with the dogs!

