I’m not just a blogger, I write other things too. I’m a poet, short story writer, and I have a novel sort of being written at the moment. My most favourite writing related thing to do is to go to a book launch, and I love it the most when I’m the one launching their book!

I have a book at the printers at the moment, and the printer and I are hoping to have the book ready to launch well in advance of the date of the launch. As long as Australia Post do the right thing and get some illustrations to me soon, I could have the copies of the book within about a fortnight. This is the good thing about using a local printer – I can drop off the illustrations in Gawler (25km away), and then once the pictures are in the manuscript and the books printed, I can drive in and pick the books up!

This printer is a small one, and they do a large variety of different printing books. The one of most interest to me is books, of course. Bunyip Print and Copy have helped me with several of my books, including this new one, and I have always been impressed with their work. I’m sure if I get my act together they will also be able to provide me with promotional material.

It’s time for me to get far more serious about this writing business …

